Reviews

Below are a small section of reviews from our visitors, click here to view the catch reports gallery or to submit a review.

Loved Nap 1 and the hard fighting carp. Food package was excellent. Hope I can grab a week next year.

David Hollis - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, August 2018

Hi Barry & Toni

Thank you for your hospitality last week as usual you both made us very welcome. It’s was our 4th time at your lakes and we love it! I’ve sent our booking through your website for our 5th! Great fishing last week, the boys got 48 fish over the week so they were well happy!.

Maria John - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, August 2018

Thanks Barry and Toni for another cracking week on Nap 2.

Ray Shellum - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, July 2018

Just arrived back from a week on Nap 1 ! Just booked another week ! Brilliant fishery ,Top hosts with excellent advice especially Charlie !!! Cant wait to get back

Warren Rimmer - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, June 2018

Just a quick line to say a huge thank you from myself and Kieron for last week. Despite the tough conditions and slow fishing, we absolutely loved our stay and still managed a few fish between us, with Kieron smashing his PB twice with mirrors of 50lb 11oz and 54lb 10oz!

The food package was fantastic with helpings that did more than keep us going each day and nothing appeared too much trouble for Toni as far as preparing different meals for us if necessary. Going to a venue in France for the first time can always be a bit daunting (and I have been stung before!) but I can honestly say that I have never been to one where I’d decided within 48 hours that I must return and that was just the case at Napoleon Lakes!

You’re both lovely people and we can’t thank you enough.

Once again, a massive thank you and I look forward to seeing you both sometime soon!

Mark Johnson - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, May 2018

Absolutely loved your lakes, thoroughly enjoyed my week and the food was great. The fishing and the quality of the fish was fantastic too!

James - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, April 2018

Just a quick email to thank you so much for a brilliant week fishing, hospitality, facilities and food were fantastic! Can’t wait to start planning my next visit.

Brian Underdown - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, August 2017

Just returned today from a fabulous week on Nap 1, what a place, great fishery and facilities, Barry and Toni were very helpful and very friendly, will definitely return, thank you

Richard Turner - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, June 2017

Another great week on Nap 2 Adam with 2 x 50’s and I had 3 × 40’s and a total of 54 fish thanks to Barry and Toni for being such good hosts look forward to March 2018

Dave Crook - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, March 2017

Another great week on Nap1. Fishing was hard but still managed to catch 5 nice fish, biggest 18 kg.
Thanks to Barry and Toni for the nice time and great food.

Paul Verweerd - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, October 2016