Reviews

Below are a small section of reviews from our visitors, click here to view the catch reports gallery or to submit a review.

Just a quick email to thank you so much for a brilliant week fishing, hospitality, facilities and food were fantastic! Can’t wait to start planning my next visit.

Brian Underdown - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, August 2017

Just returned today from a fabulous week on Nap 1, what a place, great fishery and facilities, Barry and Toni were very helpful and very friendly, will definitely return, thank you

Richard Turner - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, June 2017

Another great week on Nap 2 Adam with 2 x 50’s and I had 3 × 40’s and a total of 54 fish thanks to Barry and Toni for being such good hosts look forward to March 2018

Dave Crook - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, March 2017

Another great week on Nap1. Fishing was hard but still managed to catch 5 nice fish, biggest 18 kg.
Thanks to Barry and Toni for the nice time and great food.

Paul Verweerd - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, October 2016

Joe and ash want to say a massive thank you to Barry and Toni for an amazing week. just like all the reviews I’ve read before my trip it really is a special place , service was 10/10 couldn’t get much better and although temperatures were low and was very cold at times.fishing was still great we managed 21 fish up to 52lb being the biggest witch I caught twice in 24 hours the exact same fish at around the exact same same time at night , hectic 24 hours to say the least . I will definitely be coming back in the future can’t wait already 🙂

Joe Reed - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, October 2016

Hi Barry, just wanted to say thanks for last weeks fishing We really enjoyed our week with you and Toni Hospitality and food was excellent as usual. Can’t wait to come back in 2018 Regards Mark Tom Darrell Richard

Mark Court - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, October 2016

Hi Barry & Toni Thanks for a great week,fishing was brilliant. Fantastic food.
The lakes are well stocked with fish and the place is of a good standard for the angler fishing holiday see you next year. cant wait

Derek Norman - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, June 2016

Thank you Barry and Toni for making our stay at Napoleon lakes very welcoming. look forward to returning in March.
Dave Adam and Maria

Dave Crook - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, July 2016

Another fantastic week! Thanks again to Barry and Toni for their hospitality and fantastic facilities. The fishing was great and Toni’s cooking is brilliant. Can’t wait till our next stay next year.

Sue & Alan Johnson - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, July 2016

I would just like to say this was our 3rd visit to this beautiful lake in recent years and each time we have been made to feel very welcome, the facilities are second to none with comfortable swims, electric, wifi and fridge, what more do you need ?, add to this the excellent food and perfect hosts, a big thank you to Barry & Toni, we look forward to seeing you again in October.
Andy Slater.

Andy Slater - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, July 2016