Reviews

Below are a small section of reviews from our visitors, click here to view the catch reports gallery or to submit a review.

Just arrived back from a week on Nap 1 ! Just booked another week ! Brilliant fishery ,Top hosts with excellent advice especially Charlie !!! Cant wait to get back

Warren Rimmer - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, June 2018

Just a quick line to say a huge thank you from myself and Kieron for last week. Despite the tough conditions and slow fishing, we absolutely loved our stay and still managed a few fish between us, with Kieron smashing his PB twice with mirrors of 50lb 11oz and 54lb 10oz!

The food package was fantastic with helpings that did more than keep us going each day and nothing appeared too much trouble for Toni as far as preparing different meals for us if necessary. Going to a venue in France for the first time can always be a bit daunting (and I have been stung before!) but I can honestly say that I have never been to one where I’d decided within 48 hours that I must return and that was just the case at Napoleon Lakes!

You’re both lovely people and we can’t thank you enough.

Once again, a massive thank you and I look forward to seeing you both sometime soon!

Mark Johnson - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, May 2018

Absolutely loved your lakes, thoroughly enjoyed my week and the food was great. The fishing and the quality of the fish was fantastic too!

James - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, April 2018

Just a quick email to thank you so much for a brilliant week fishing, hospitality, facilities and food were fantastic! Can’t wait to start planning my next visit.

Brian Underdown - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, August 2017

Just returned today from a fabulous week on Nap 1, what a place, great fishery and facilities, Barry and Toni were very helpful and very friendly, will definitely return, thank you

Richard Turner - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, June 2017

Another great week on Nap 2 Adam with 2 x 50’s and I had 3 × 40’s and a total of 54 fish thanks to Barry and Toni for being such good hosts look forward to March 2018

Dave Crook - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, March 2017

Another great week on Nap1. Fishing was hard but still managed to catch 5 nice fish, biggest 18 kg.
Thanks to Barry and Toni for the nice time and great food.

Paul Verweerd - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, October 2016

Joe and ash want to say a massive thank you to Barry and Toni for an amazing week. just like all the reviews I’ve read before my trip it really is a special place , service was 10/10 couldn’t get much better and although temperatures were low and was very cold at times.fishing was still great we managed 21 fish up to 52lb being the biggest witch I caught twice in 24 hours the exact same fish at around the exact same same time at night , hectic 24 hours to say the least . I will definitely be coming back in the future can’t wait already 🙂

Joe Reed - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, October 2016

Hi Barry, just wanted to say thanks for last weeks fishing We really enjoyed our week with you and Toni Hospitality and food was excellent as usual. Can’t wait to come back in 2018 Regards Mark Tom Darrell Richard

Mark Court - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, October 2016

Hi Barry & Toni Thanks for a great week,fishing was brilliant. Fantastic food.
The lakes are well stocked with fish and the place is of a good standard for the angler fishing holiday see you next year. cant wait

Derek Norman - Napoleonlakes.co.uk, June 2016